Our team and trustees

Our staff

Winter Shelter

Welfare Support

The Storehouse
Food hub

The Storehouse Cooking Hub

Homeless Beanies

Juli Thompson
CEO and Company Secretary
Volunteer Coordinator
Soraya Overend Cooking @ The Storehouse
Welfare Manager
Gary Peacock The Storehouse Centre Manager
Paul Bointon
Welfare Support Worker
Winter Shelter Coordinator
Yordano Zayas The Storehouse Driver
Diane Tyson Kitchen Manager
Ben Clymo
Business Manager
Welfare Support Administrator

Our volunteers

Along with our skilled and dedicated staff and trustees, a team of regular volunteers keep our café and warehouse operating at full capacity, and our wider team of 850 volunteers continue to make a huge difference to countless disadvantaged people in our community through our Winter Shelter provision. They bring great skills and qualities and work tirelessly throughout the year, showing a huge heart for the poor.

Our directors/trustees

The strength of our management team lies in the fact that they are all excellent and proactive volunteers on our winter shelter. They have first-hand experience of our guests’ complex needs and compassion to help, having put in hundreds of hours to support and care for them.

The team are representative of a wide range of professions and churches, and meet quarterly.

  • Gemma Basheran
  • David Butterfield
  • Roland Clark
  • John Hargreaves
  • Paul Holmes
  • Paul Reily

Registered details

Inn Churches is a registered company limited by guarantee #8242641 and a registered charity #1149792.

Registered Address: 116 Caledonia Street, Bradford, BD4 7BQ.

Auditor: Clarkson & Company Chartered Accountants & Business Advisers, Centre of Excellence, Hope Park, Trevor Foster Way, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD5 8HH.

Banker: Triodos Bank (Ethical Banking), Deanery Road, Bristol, BS1 5AS.

Our planning team

Our planning team are the dedicated leads from our hosting churches who meet to plan the smooth running of the project.

Darren Starkey and Richard Kunz
All Saints Keighley, St Mark’s Keighley
Mollie and David Summerville
St Cuthbert’s and the First Martyrs
Joanna Allen
St Paul’s Manningham
Kath Jarvis
Bolton Villas Family Church
Stephen Wood
St John the Baptist Clayton
Sarah Hinton
St Stephen’s West Bowling
Lalla Hargreaves
Church on the Way
June Hill
St John’s Great Horton
Sharon Hunt
St Winefred’s Wibsey
Teresa Jackson
St Aiden’s Baildon
Dave Brickman
St John’s East Bowling
Lydia Drake and Catherine Froud
Shipley Baptist Church
Sandra Knowles
St Cuthbert’s Wrose
Paddy Spiller
St Mary’s and St Monica’s Cottingley
Harry Thogersen
The Light Church
David Haigh
St Matthew’s Wilsden